Payroll by X-Act has large company capabilities with small business standards, values and personalization.

Our payroll program now has more to offer:

    • Direct Deposit
    • Certified Payroll reports
    • Job Code/Job Cost reports
    • Online reports
    • Pre-signed checks
    • Automatic payroll processing. 
      • Payroll can also be run by phone, email, or fax.
    • Electronic tax processing
    • Sick and Vacation reports
    • Copies of reports to accountants and bookkeepers
    • Employer Portals
    • CPA and Bookkeeper portals 
    • Time clocks and reporting payroll
    • Worker compensation
    • Option for physical checks and reports  - or- paperless, or you can have both where an email is sent as the paperwork is being processed.
    • Quarterly Tax Returns
    • Yearly Tax Return
    • 1099's
    • W-2's
    • Out-of State payroll processing
    • Continuous support via phone or email
    • On-the-Go payroll - enter and process your payroll from anywhere, anytime, from multiple devices 
    • Employee Information storage - upload employee documents for easy record keeping
    • Import documents right into Quickbooks
    • And More!
Please contact us to see how we can upgrade your payroll processing!
Payroll by X-Act can process payroll for virtually any company, big or small, anywhere in the 
United States. 

Below shows where Payroll by X-Act currently processes payroll. We are continuing to grow and look for the opportunities to expand into new parts of California and beyond. 
California counties where we provide payroll:
Bay Area
  • Santa Clara
  • San Mateo
  • Santa Cruz
  • San Francisco
  • Marin
  • Sonoma
  • Solano
  • Napa
  • Contra Costa
  • Alameda
Shasta Cascades
  • Shasta
Central Coast
  • Monterey
High Sierra
  • Nevada
  • Placer
Central Valley
  • Yolo
  • Sacramento
  • Madera
Southern Califonia
  • Los Angeles
  • Orange
  • Riverside
San Diego
  • San Diego
Current States in which we process payroll:
  • California
  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • Nevada
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Texas
  • Tennessee
  • Kentucky
  • Pennsylvania
  • New York
  • Connecticut